One hallmark of a vibrant arts community is the presence of a thriving symphony orchestra—and Fayetteville, Arkansas has been home to the Symphony of Northwest Arkansas for 65 outstanding seasons of concert performance. Founded in 1954, SoNA is a resident company of the Walton Arts Center and presents classical and pops performances to tens of thousands of audience members each year. The symphony is under the baton of conductor and SoNA music director Paul Haas, also an accomplished composer and graduate of Yale University and The Julliard School.

SoNA’s 2019-2020 concert season promises months of fantastic music to stir the hearts of longtime classical music fans, as well as those experiencing live symphony for the very first time. All performances will take place at the Walton Arts Center in the historic downtown entertainment district:

Masterworks I: Beethoven’s Violin Concerto

November 9, 2019 – 7:30 p.m.
Tickets start at $33

Jonathan Newman, Blow It Up, Start Again
Beethoven, Violin Concerto – Jennifer Frautschi, violin
Rachmaninov, Symphonic Dances

A Very SoNA Christmas

December 21, 2019 – 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Tickets start at $33

A season mix of holiday music featuring the SoNA Singers, area high school and collegiate choruses and special guest soloists

The Snowman: A Family Concert

December 22, 2019 – 2 p.m.
Tickets are $10

Experience a very special screening of the award-winning film “The Snowman” as SoNA musicians bring to life the extraordinary score to enchant every age.

Masterworks II: Carmina Burana

February 1, 2020 – 7:30 p.m.
Tickets start at $33

Haas, Angelique
Orff, Carmina Burana – with SoNA Singers, U of A Children’s Choir, Bentonville High School Chamber
Singers and special guest soloists

Masterworks III: Mozart’s Clarinet Concert

March 21, 2020 – 7:30 p.m.
Tickets start at $33

Grażyna Bacewicz, Overture for Orchestra
Mozart, Clarinet Concerto – Trevor Stewart, SoNA Principal Clarinet
Beethoven, Symphony No. 3, Eroica

Masterworks IV: Pictures at an Exhibition

May 2, 2020 – 7:30 p.m.
Tickets start at $33

Aldemaro Romero, Fuga con pajarillo
Copland, Four Dance Episodes from Rodeo
Mussorgsky/Ravel, Pictures at an Exhibition

Tickets are on sale now, available for single mainstage performances or as a discounted five-concert season subscription (tickets for The Snowman: A Family Concert are sold separately.) To purchase tickets, visit

Visitor’s Guide

Check out our Fayetteville Visitor’s Guide full of insider tips and guides to hotels, dining, entertainment, the arts, and more

Take a Look