Experience Fayetteville Honors Hospitality Heroes

Experience Fayetteville recognized its 2017 Hospitality Heroes Tuesday at an annual awards luncheon held at the Fayetteville Town Center.

Award recipients in three categories were announced. Homewood Suites was recognized as the Property Winner; Katherine Kinney from The Chancellor Hotel Manager of the Year; and Saivon Simpson with Staybridge Suites was recognized as the Hospitality Employee of the Year.

The Hospitality Hero program, created in 2013 by the Fayetteville Convention and Visitors Bureau, invites customers or managers of Fayetteville hotels and restaurants to nominate individual employees of those businesses for a Hospitality Hero Award based on the employee’s exceptional customer service. Honorees in the categories of Property Winner and Hospitality Manager of the Year were added in 2016. Last year, 181 employees in Fayetteville’s hospitality industry were nominated for a Hospitality Hero Award. 

The individual finalists for the year included Jessica Brightman - Staybridge Suites; Arthur Lawson - Candlewood Suites; Kenn Williams - Days Inn; Saivon Simpson - Staybridge Suites; Caroline Davis - Homewood Suites; Josh Harden - Homewood Suites; John Martinez - Days Inn; Davaris Fuller - Days Inn; Kayleigh Thomas - La Quinta; Briana McEwen - Days Inn; Carol Bustamente - Baymont Inn & Suites

Molly Rawn, executive director of Experience Fayetteville said, "When guests come to Fayetteville, our hotel personnel are the usually the first people they meet, and the impact of these interactions and how it shapes their impression of Fayetteville cannot be overstated. The amazing staffs of our hotels are truly ambassadors to our city."

Each finalist received an award certificate, recognition at the awards luncheon and public recognition. The Hospitality Hero program for 2018 is underway. Nomination cards are available at Fayetteville restaurants and hotels. 

Director of Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications