With the traditional Red-White game and two exhibition games behind them, the Arkansas Razorbacks men’s basketball team is ready to kick off the 2021-22 season, beginning with a season opener versus Mercer on November 9.

For the first time in nearly 20 years, Arkansas has sold out Bud Walton Arena for the 2021-22 season, so expect a bustling stadium FULL of fans no matter which game you’re here for! Coming off a 25-7 season that ended in the Elite Eight of the NCAA Tournament, the team, led by head coach Eric Musselmen in his third season, will tackle a 31-game schedule. This year will also feature the Razorbacks in a matchup against UALR for the very first time.

Dickson Street will certainly be festive before and after tip off with all the fans from a sold-out stadium, and you don’t want to miss the buzz in Fayetteville that surrounds a basketball game! Whether you’re dropping in for the game and a bite to eat - and maybe a celebratory drink! - or making a weekend of it, you won’t be disappointed!

Below is the 2021-22 schedule for the men’s basketball team, which could be subject to change, so please make sure to check for updates on arkansasrazorbacks.com.

Tuesday, Nov. 9 – Mercer
Saturday, Nov. 13 – Gardner-Webb
Wednesday, Nov. 17 – Northern Iowa
Monday, Nov. 22 vs. Kansas State (HOF Classic, Kansas City)
Tuesday, Nov. 23 – vs. Cincinnati or Illinois (HOF Classic, Kansas City)
Sunday, Nov. 28 – Penn
Wednesday, Dec. 1 – Central Arkansas
Saturday, Dec. 4 – Little Rock
Tuesday, Dec. 7 – Charlotte
Saturday, Dec. 11 – vs. Oklahoma (Tulsa)
Saturday, Dec. 18 – vs. Hofstra (North Litle Rock)
Tuesday, Dec. 21 – Elon
Saturday, Jan. 29 – West Virginia (SEC/B12 Challenge)
Feb. 2 - at Georgia
Feb. 5 - vs. Mississippi State
Feb. 8 - vs. Auburn
Feb. 12 - at Alabama
Feb. 15 - at Missouri
Feb. 19 - vs. Tennessee
Feb. 22 - at Florida
Feb. 26 - vs. Kentucky
March 2 - vs. LSU
March 5 - at Tennessee
March 9-13 - SEC Tournament (Tampa, Fla.)

Keep up with the team this season by following them on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Visitor’s Guide

Check out our Fayetteville Visitor’s Guide full of insider tips and guides to hotels, dining, entertainment, the arts, and more

Take a Look